#### PROCEEDINGS OF THE COUNTY BOARD

AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE COUNTY BOARD MEMBERS OF CHRISTIAN COUNTY ILLINOIS, BEGUN AND HELD AT THE CHRISTIAN COUNTY COURTHOUSE IN TAYLORVILLE, ILLINOIS ON February 11, 2025

ATTEST: JODIE L. BADMAN, COUNTY CLERK

.....

The following proceeding had and entered at large upon the records of said Board, which is done accordingly in the following words and figures to wit;

Chairman Bryan Sharp called the special board meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. and led the Pledge of Allegiance. Clint Epley led Invocation this evening.

## **ROLL CALL**

The roll call, by County Clerk Jodie Badman, showed the following: David Buckles, Timothy Carlson, Clint Epley, Ken Franklin, Clint Gabriel, Ray Koonce, Miranda Langen, Vicki McMahon, Venise McWard, David Puccetti, Bryan Sharp, Jean Vandenbergh, Clayton Walter and Mark Wolfe as present. Linda Curtin and Mike Specha were absent. A quorum was had to hold the meeting.

## **INVOCATION**

Clint Epley gave the invocation for the evening.

## **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

Chairman Sharp asked if there was any comments from the public and there were none.

#### **BUSINESS**

Chairman Sharp stated there were several appointments that needed addressed this evening.

# • County Board Chairman's Recommendation for County Administrator Appointment

Chairman Sharp introduced Ashley Walter and asked the Board for a motion to approve her appointment for the County Administrator position. David Puccetti made a motion to approve Ashley Walter as County Administrator, Venise McWard second. No discussion. A roll call vote polled the following: David Buckles, Timothy Carlson, Clint Epley, Ken Franklin, Clint Gabriel, Ray Koonce, Miranda Langen, Vicki McMahon, Venise McWard, David Puccetti, Bryan Sharp, Jean Vandenbergh and Mark Wolfe, with all ayes. Clayton Walter abstained. Motion carried with (13) ayes, (0) nay, (1) abstain.

• Any other matters or updates that are properly brought before the Board for future consideration.

There were no matters brought to the Board.

#### • Adjournment

Tim Carlson made a motion to adjourn, Ken Franklin second. A roll call polled all ayes, motion carried.