PROCEEDINGS OF THE REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE COUNTY BOARD December 2, 2024

AT A REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE COUNTY BOARD MEMBERS OF CHRISTIAN COUNTY ILLINOIS, BEGUN AND HELD AT THE COURTHOUSE IN TAYLORVILLE, ILLINOIS, ON DECEMBER 2, 2024.

ATTEST: JODIE L. BADMAN, COUNTY CLERK

The following proceeding, had and entered at large upon the records of said Board, which is done accordingly in the following words and figures to wit;

SWEARING IN

Circuit Judge Dennis Atteberry opened the evening to swear in the newly-elected and re-elected members of the county board.

Judge Atteberry began by administering the Oath of Office to the following newly elected and re-elected board members in the room, by district as follows:

District #1	Venise McWard and Clint E. Gabriel
District #2	Ken Franklin and Mark Wolfe
District #3	David Buckles and Mike Specha
District #4	Jean Vandenbergh and Miranda Langen

County Clerk Jodie Badman thanked Judge Atteberry and convened the board pursuant to statute. Clerk Badman called the board to order and led the Pledge of Allegiance followed by an invocation given by Board Member Clint Epley.

A roll call disclosed all present with the exception of Vicki McMahon, David Puccetti and Clayton Walter who were absent. The attendance signified a quorum.

NOMINATIONS AND APPOINTMENTS OF TEMPORARY, PERMANENT CHAIRMAN AND VICE-CHAIRMAN

Clerk Badman called for a motion for nominations for Temporary Chairman. *Venise McWard made a motion to nominate Clint Epley as Temporary Chairman, Ken Franklin second. A call for additional nominations was made two times and there were none. A roll call vote polled all ayes. Motion carried.*

Clerk Badman asked Clint Epley as Temporary Chairman to come forward. Temporary Chairman Epley then called for nominations for Permanent Chairman for the next two years. *A motion was made by Ray Koonce to nominate Bryan Sharp as Permanent Chairman for the next two years, David Buckles second. Temporary Chairman Epley then called for any other nominations, there were no new nominations. A roll call vote polled all ayes. Motion carried.* Temporary Chairman Epley called for Permanent Chairman Bryan Sharp to come forward and passed the gavel to the new Board Chairman.

Chairman Sharp thanked the Board members.

Next, Chairman Sharp called for a motion for nominations for Vice-Chairman for the next two years. *A motion was made by Bryan Sharp and seconded by Tim Carlson to nominate Clint Epley as Vice-Chairman for the next two years. Chairman Sharp then called for any other nominations. There were no other nominations. A roll call vote polled all ayes. Motion carried.*

COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

<u>County Highway/Buildings/Grounds/Environmental/Welfare/Zoning Committee</u> Ken Franklin – Chair David Buckles Ray Koonce Mark Wolfe Clint Gabriel

Executive/Personnel/Legislative/Liquor Committee

Clint Epley – Chair Jean Vandenbergh David Puccetti Clayton Walter Miranda Langen

<u>Audit/Finance/Purchasing/Budget Committee</u> Venise McWard – Chair Mike Specha Linda Curtin Tim Carlson Vicki McMahon

Chairman Sharp asked for a motion to approve the committee appointments as presented. A motion was made by Venise McWard and seconded by Jean Vandenbergh to approve the committee appointments as presented. A roll call vote polled all ayes. Motion carried.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

Chairman Sharp called for public comments and there were none.

ADJOURN

With no other business before the Board, Chairman Sharp called for a motion to adjourn. *A motion to adjourn the meeting until December 17, 2024 was made by Tim Carlson and seconded by David Buckles.* A roll call vote being called upon all members present, polled the following: (13) aye; (0) nay. The motion carried.