NOTICE TO THE RESIDENTS OF CHRISTIAN COUNTY

The following is a list of *POLLING PLACES throughout Christian County:

ASSUMPTION: Assumption Firehouse - 217 N Chestnut, Assumption

BEAR CREEK: Bear Creek Community Building - 1005 5th Street, Palmer

BUCKHART: Edinburg Community Building – 105 W Masonic Street, Edinburg

GREENWOOD: Greenwood Township Building – 369 N 1250 East Road, Morrisonville

(Located on the Nokomis Blacktop ¼ mile north of Bear Creek Road)

JOHNSON: Lake Shore Golf Course Clubhouse – 1460 E 1000 North Road, Taylorville

(Take the Nokomis Blacktop approximately 4.5 miles south of Taylorville, Turn left at the sign for the golf course and go directly to main gate.)

KING: King Township Building – 135 Park Street, Harvel

LOCUST: Owaneco Village Hall – 202 E Lincoln Avenue, Owaneco

MAY: May Township Shed – 1550 N 1800 East Road, Taylorville

(Take Assumption Blacktop road to the Stonington-Owaneco Road.

Go north 3 miles. The shed is on the right side of the road.)

MOSQUITO: Mosquito Township Building – 1910 1st Street, Blue Mound

MT. AUBURN: Mt. Auburn Community Club – 220 W Front Street, Mt. Auburn

PANA #1: First United Methodist Church – 619 Kitchell Avenue, Pana

PANA #2: Pana Firehouse – 400 East First Street, Pana

PANA #3: First United Methodist Church – 619 Kitchell Avenue, Pana

PANA #4 Fraternal Order of Eagles – 186 US-51, Pana

PRAIRIETON: Prairieton Township Building – 2477 E 1900 North Road, Moweaqua

(2.5 miles west of Moweaqua on County Highway #4)

RICKS: Morrisonville-Palmer Firehouse – 206 SE Sixth Street, Morrisonville

ROSAMOND: Rosamond Township Building – 118 Front Street, Rosamond

SOUTH FORK #1: South Fork Township Hall – 124 Central Ave, Kincaid SOUTH FORK #2: Tovey Village Hall – 417 Midland Boulevard, Tovey

STONINGTON: American Legion Hall – 401 W North Street, Stonington

TAYLORVILLE #1: Christian County Extension Building – 1120 N Webster Street, Taylorville TAYLORVILLE #2: Christian County Extension Building – 1120 N Webster Street, Taylorville

TAYLORVILLE #3: VFW Hall – 515 N West Ave, Taylorville TAYLORVILLE #4: VFW Hall – 515 N West Ave, Taylorville

TAYLORVILLE #5: Davis Memorial Christian Church – 1500 W Franklin Street, Taylorville TAYLORVILLE #6: David Memorial Christian Church – 1500 W Franklin Street, Taylorville

TAYLORVILLE #7: Manners Park Dining Hall – 18 Manners Park Road, Taylorville

TAYLORVILLE #8: Manners Park Dining Hall – 18 Manners Park Road, Taylorville

TAYLORVILLE #9: Taylorville Township Building – 1620 W Spresser Street, Taylorville

The polls will be open continuously from 6:00 A.M. to 7:00 P.M. on Tuesday, November 5, 2024.

Jodie L. Badman
Christian County Clerk & Recorder